Microsoft‘s Hardware Assisted Virtualization (HAV) Detection Tool

If you want to know, does your processor support Hardware Assisted Virtualization, you can check it yourself. Microsoft has released a utility called “HAV Detection Tool”. It helps you check if the computer processor supports hardware virtualization. The tool also checks if this feature is enabled on the processor.

Earlier we used to rely on the SecurAble tool. Its good to have a in-house tool.. 🙂

    

Supported Operating Systems:
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista Service Pack 1 or later
  • Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 or later

Download

About Harpreet Singh Khandiyal
I'm an technology enthusiast, thus like to keep myself updated with the latest news/products/technologies around. I try to read blogs, sometimes blog, tweet about new technologies. In my spare time, I like to evaluate new products (BETA if available) and understand their pros & cons ;) before hand. I primarily work on Microsoft Exchange Server.

Leave a comment